Cover image

TERASEM ISLAND, SECOND LIFE
THURSDAY, December 10, 2015

                              IN HONOR OF INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RIGHTS DAY

10:00AM - 1:00PM PST
1:00PM - 4:00PM EST
6:00PM - 9:00PM GMT


MORAL AND LEGAL IMPERATIVES FOR SENTIENT AI IN 2000, 2015 AND 2030

12:00 - 12:05PM- Welcome by Conference Moderator, Lori Rhodes
   Terasem Movement, Inc.
   Second Life Avatar Name: Lori Darling

12:05 - 12:15PM - Introduction by Lori Rhodes, Vice President
   Terasem Movement, Inc.
   Legal Research Manager


12:15 - 12:30PM - "VALUES BY DESIGN"


 


John Havens
Writer for Mashable, The Guardian and Slate
Author of Hearitifical Intelligence
New York
(Second Life Avatar Name: johnchavens)

12:30 - 12:45PM - Formal Interaction


12:45 - 1:00PM - "TRANSHUMANISM "


 


Zoltan Istvan
Writer and Transhumanist
Author of The Transhumanist Wager
California
(Second Life Avatar Name: ZoltanItsvan)

1:00 - 1:15- Formal Interaction


1:15 - 1:30PM - "ESTABLISHING FUTURISTIC RIGHTS - LESSONS FROM THE
CURRENT EXAMPLE OF REGULATIONS GEVERNING GENOME EDITING"



 

David Wood
Chair, London Futurists
Principal, Delta Wisdom
London
(Second Life Avatar Name: dw2hplus)

1:30 - 1:45PM- Formal Interaction


1:45 - 2:00PM - "Minds, Machines, Persons"


 

Susan Schneider
Philosophy and Cognitive Science Program, University of Connecticut
Yale Interdisciplinary Inst. For Bioethics, Yale University
Fellow, Center of Theological Inquiry
Princeton, NJ
(Avatar Name: DrSusanSchneider)

2:00 - 2:15PM - Formal Interaction


2:15 - 2:30PM - "MINIMIZING MORAL AND LEGAL DISRUPTIONS OF IT
FOR EXTREME LONGEVITY"


 

Leslie Seymour
Inventor an Systems Technologist
PersInVitro, LLC
San Jose, California
(Second Life Avatar Name: LeslieSeymour)

2:30 - 2:45PM - Formal Interaction

2:45PM - Closing and Informal Interaction

 

Terasem Movement, Inc. thanks you for your participation in its
10th Annual Colloquim on the Law of Futuristic Persons.